Become a Member of SSOMFS!

The SSOMFS

The SSOMFS is a professional society for oral and maxillofacial surgeons in Switzerland.

It was founded on June 8, 1973 as SSMFS (Swiss Society for Maxillofacial Surgery) in Basel and is an association in the sense of Art. 60ff of the Swiss Civil Code. Since 2010, the Society has officially called itself "Swiss Society for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery" (as do the specialist societies in Germany and Austria).

The purpose of the Society is to unite Swiss oral and maxillofacial surgeons for joint work on the development and progress of their specialty. It also deals with questions of professional and professional-political interest.

 

The professional society SSOMFS organizes further education in the field of oral and maxillofacial surgery for its members and guests at regular intervals. The annual meeting of the SSOMFS is held at different locations each year as a specialist congress with national and international speakers and guests. Further information and the current version of the SSOMFS statutes can also be downloaded as a PDF document from these pages in the future.

 

Benefits of membership of SSOMFS

Register now and benefit from numerous advantages:

  • International network for our members

  • Access to high quality educational events

  • Quick access to documents & scientific studies

  • Free AO CMF Plus membership with numerous benefits (otherwise 190 CHF/Year)

  • Free journal subscriptions included

  • Free download of the digital version of the book "GPK-Entscheide: Leistungspflicht in der MKG-Chirurgie: Ein Nachschlagewerk zur Beurteilung der Leistungspflicht in der Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie" worth 50 CHF

  • Discount at SGMKG events

  • Access to the closed member area on this site

  • Support by the Health Policy Commission of the SGMKG in case of billing questions and contradictions

  • Access to the closed Facebook group

Wieso SGMKG-Mitglied werden?

Die SGMKG

Die SGMKG ist eine Fachgesellschaft für Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgen in der Schweiz.

Sie wurde am 8. Juni 1973 als SGKG (Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie) in Basel gegründet und ist ein Verein im Sinne von Art. 60ff des Schweizerischen Zivilgesetzbuches. Seit 2010 nennt sich die Gesellschaft (wie auch die Fachgesellschaften in Deutschland und Österreich) offiziell „Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie“.

Die Gesellschaft bezweckt, die schweizerischen Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgen zur gemeinsamen Arbeit am Ausbau und Fortschritt ihres Faches zu vereinigen. Sie beschäftigt sich darüber hinaus mit Fragen von beruflichem und standespolitischem Interesse.

Die Fachgesellschaft SGMKG organisiert für ihre Mitglieder und Gäste in regelmässigen Abständen Fortbildungen im Bereich der Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie. An jährlich wechselnden Standorten wird die Jahrestagung der SGMKG als Fachkongress mit nationalen und internationalen Referenten und Gästen abgehalten. Weitere Informationen und die aktuelle Version der SGMKG-Statuten können in Zukunft auf diesen Seiten auch als PDF-Dokument heruntergeladen werden.

Vorteile einer Mitgliedschaft bei der SGMKG

Jetzt anmelden und von vielen Vorteilen profitieren:

  • Internationales Netzwerk für unsere Mitglieder

  • Zugang zu Weiterbildungen

  • Schneller Zugang zu Dokumenten & Studien

  • Kostenlose Fachzeitschriftenabos inklusive

  • Vergünstigung für Veranstaltungen

  • Zugang zur geschlossener Facebookgruppe

Werden sie hier Mitglied!